Our New Year’s resolution: Dance more, worry less! Join us for TWO dance parties in January!

20121229-164006.jpgI don’t know about all of you, but I kind of hate New Year’s resolutions. Not only am I not very good at keeping them, but I’ve always found it all a bit too cookie-cutter for me. I’ll make changes in my life when I’m good and ready to make them, and I don’t need the calendar to tell me when to do so.

But, despite my usual reluctance towards New Year’s resolutions, I’ve made a very important one this year: DANCE MORE, WORRY LESS. Hanna and I have said it time and again, but when we’re in the basement studio of 263 Adelaide St W. dancing our butts off with all of you, there’s really no place we’d rather be. Dancing is one of the best stress relievers I’ve found in life, PLUS it’s insanely crazy fun! So here’s to much dancing and little stressing in the new year! Here’s when we’ll be busting a move in January – hope we’ll see you there!:

SATURDAY, January 5th and SATURDAY, January 19th
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
*studio’s open at 3:30 and we’ll start dancing at quarter to, giving you a bit of time to change & stretch*

Mad for Dance
263 Adelaide Street West
Go downstairs and turn right
Cost = $8

– wear whatever yourheart desires but something that’s good for dancing in for 75 minutes…

– there is water available there, but if I were you, I’d bring a big bottle for myself
– bring a gal pal cuz the more = the merrier

Ask us questions if you got some! Song requests welcome. And volunteer DJs for future sessions are welcome too! Email us at ddpptoronto [at] gmail [dot] com if you have a song request or are interested in putting together a playlist. It’s tons-o-fun and people tell you afterward how great your taste in music is. Rewarding! See you all SOON!

One thought on “Our New Year’s resolution: Dance more, worry less! Join us for TWO dance parties in January!

  1. Pingback: » My New Year’s resolution: Dance more, worry less Suzanne Gardner

Leave a Reply

